Some possible keywords for searches about antibiotic resistance are: antibiotics, antibiotic resistance, bacterial resistance, drug resistance, superbugs, immune system, bacteria, cells, diseases, germ theory.
Before we had antibiotics, there were few choices when it came to treating infections: You could wait and see if the infection improved on its own, or you could cut the infection off of your body.
Britannica School provides general encyclopedia information. It is good for finding information about a topic when you begin research. It includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Science comes to life as you zoom, rotate, and explore interactive 3D models. View related reference articles and search Gale content to find more information.
Use Gale Power Search to search all the Gale databases at once. Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.
World Book is a general information encyclopedia database with an American slant. Use this source to find out about your topic when you begin research.
For the science geek in everyone, Live Science breaks down the stories behind the most interesting news and photos on the Internet, while also digging up fascinating discoveries that hit on a broad range of fields, from dinosaurs and archaeology to wacky physics and astronomy to health and human behavior. If you want to learn something interesting every day, Live Science is the place for you.
Founded in 2003, Science News for Students is an award-winning online publication dedicated to providing age-appropriate, topical science news to learners, parents and educators.
The argumentative essay is a genre of writing that requires the student to investigate a topic; collect, generate, and evaluate evidence; and establish a position on the topic in a concise manner.
What is a persuasive/argument essay? Persuasive writing, also known as the argument essay, uses logic and reason to show that one idea is more legitimate than another.
Whether your essay is expository, descriptive, or persuasive, a five-paragraph formula can help you organize your ideas and make a strong, well-supported argument.
NoodleTools is an online tool designed to help you plan, complete, and collaborate on projects. One of the most popular features is its citation creation application. This feature helps you create a bibliography in MLA or APA format. lt also helps you take notes and organize your paper. Log in with your school Google email address.
