Imagery and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and cool vector illustrations) all are rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.
Britannica School provides general encyclopedia information. It is good for finding information about a topic when you begin research. It includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Use Gale Power Search to search all the Gale databases at once. Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.
World Book is a general information encyclopedia database with an American slant. Use this source to find out about your topic when you begin research.
The Directory of Open Access Journals. This database contains over 15,000 peer-reviewed open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities from all countries and in all languages.
The PhET Interactive Simulations project creates free interactive math and science simulations. PhET sims are based on extensive education research and engage students through an intuitive, game-like environment where students learn through exploration and discovery.
Founded in 2003, Science News for Students is an award-winning online publication dedicated to providing age-appropriate, topical science news to learners, parents and educators.
Global display system that uses computers and video projectors to display planetary data onto a six-foot diameter sphere. Shows animated images of atmospheric storms, climate change, and ocean temperature.
NoodleTools is an online tool designed to help you plan, complete, and collaborate on projects. One of the most popular features is its citation creation application. This feature helps you create a bibliography in MLA or APA format. lt also helps you take notes and organize your paper. Log in with your school Google email address.
Keystone Academy Libraries
No. 11 An Fu Street
Houshayu, Shunyi District
Beijing, China 101318
Phone: (86 10) 8049 6008
