Language Acquisition 语言习得

Answer the age-old question, “What do I read next?” Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.

Newsela is a reading tool that provides news articles designed to match a student's reading level.

BrainPOP is an educational website with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.

Proficiency-based English language learning program appropriate for all ages.

BrainPOP Espanol is an educational website in Spanish with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.

BrainPOP Français is an educational website in French with over 1,000 short animated movies, together with quizzes and related materials, covering the subjects of science, social studies, English, mathematics, engineering and technology, health, and arts and music.

Imagery and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and cool vector illustrations) all are rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.

Britannica School provides general encyclopedia information. It is good for finding information about a topic when you begin research. It includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.

Gale In Context: High School is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.

Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.

Use Gale Power Search to search all the Gale databases at once. Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.

JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Citations and note taking. Powerful tools give you an advantage. With NoodleTools, your online sources are archived. Your source references are accurate. You’ve got strong evidence. Your notecards and outline are organized. This is a complete package that prepares you to write.

OverDrive's Sora provides the quickest and easiest way to get started with digital titles from our school. Students can simply log in using school credentials and instantly access hundreds of eBooks and audiobooks on virtually any device.

Access 85,000+ trustworthy and relevant PreK-12 websites. Provides website content and age-appropriate results separated by grade level.

World Book is a general information encyclopedia database with an American slant. Use this source to find out about your topic when you begin research.