Keystone Academy Libraries: Copyright-Free Images & Sound: Copyright-Free Images

Library Databases with Images

Britannica ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Imagery and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and cool vector illustrations) all are rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/
(off campus only)

Britannica School This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Britannica School provides general encyclopedia information. It is good for finding information about a topic when you begin research. It includes up-to-date information sources and allows you to move easily to material of higher or lower reading levels as needed.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/
(off campus only)

Gale in Context: High School This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: High School is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on a wide array of subjects. The solution merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/

Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/

Gale in Context: World History This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: World History is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. World History merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/

Gale Power Search This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Use Gale Power Search to search all the Gale databases at once. Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/

World Book Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
World Book is a general information encyclopedia database with an American slant. Use this source to find out about your topic when you begin research.
Go to the home page of Destiny for login information: https://library.keystoneacademy.cn/

Websites with Copyright-Free Images

The British Library
A Flickr stream that has an array of vintage photos of all sorts.
Burst
Download free photos to fuel your next project.
Classroom Clipart
Over 100,000 free clip art images, clipart, illustrations and photographs for every occasions.
Creative Commons
Please note that search.creativecommons.org is not a search engine, but rather offers convenient access to search services provided by other independent organizations. CC has no control over the results that are returned. Do not assume that the results displayed in this search portal are under a CC license. You should always verify that the work is actually under a CC license by following the link.
DeviantArt
Browse and access over 350 million unique works of digital art.
Discovery Education Clip Art Gallery
Add graphics to your next project, whether it's for home or school. Choose from hundreds of original clip art pieces, including animations!
Foodiesfeed
Free food photos.
Free Nature Stock
Royalty-free Nature Stock Photos. Use them however you want.
Google Advanced Image Search
Gratisography
Free high-resolution pictures you can use on your personal and commercial projects, free of copyright restrictions.
Kaboompics
Offers free images of superior quality.
The Met
Art at The Met.
Mutopia Project
Free sheet music for everyone. 2098 pieces of music – free to download, modify, print, copy, distribute, perform, and record – all in the Public Domain or under Creative Commons licenses, in PDF, MIDI, and editable LilyPond file formats.
NegativeSpace
Beautiful, high-resolution free stock photos.
Old Book Illustrations
Offers scanned images focusing on Victorian and French Romantic book illustrations.
Pexels
Best free stock photos in one place.
Photos For Class
Search now to download properly attributed, Creative Commons photos for school!
Pics4Learning
Pics4Learning is a safe, free image library for education. Teachers and students can use the copyright-friendly photos and images for classrooms, multimedia projects, web sites, videos, portfolios, or any other project in an educational setting.
Pixabay
Discover over 1.2 million images and videos shared by our generous community.
Publicdomainvectors.org
Royalty-free vector clip art and graphics.
Skitterphoto
A place to find, show and share public domain photos.
SpaceX
Contains space and astronomy-themed photos of all kinds.
StockSnap.io
Beautiful free stock photos.
The Ultimate List of Completely Free Images: 43 Handpicked Services
We searched the web for the best sources of completely free images.
Unsplash
Beautiful, free photos. Gifted by the world’s most generous community of photographers.
vads
The online resource for visual arts.

NoodleTools

NoodleTools can help you cite your copyright-free images and sound.